SASCOM Executive Committee

Scientific Board

Discover all of our members

Prof. Gilles Lubineau

Founding Chairman

Professor of Mechanical Engineering,
Director of Composites Lab, KAUST
Associate Dean for PSE Faculty, KAUST

Dr. Fahad Al-Khodairi

Corporate Fellow, SABIC

Prof. Majed A.Alrefae

Assistant Professor, YIC

Prof. Pedro da Costa

Assistant Professor of Material Science and Engineering, KAUST

Dr. Arief Yudhanto

Research Scientist,
Composites Lab, KAUST

Prof. Hamad F.Alharbi

Professor of Mechanical Engineering, KSU

Dr. Muneer Bakhsh

CEO, CDC Middle East

Dr. Khaled Almuhammadi

Non-metallic Engineer

Dr. Khalid Alblehed

Assistant Professor
Head of the National Aeronautical Technology Center

Dr. Enrique Garcia

Chief Technology Officer
National Composites Centre

Prof. Jinsong Leng

Cheung Kong Chair Professor
Director of the Center for Smart Materials and Structures, Harbin Institute of Technology (China)

Prof. John Botsis

Professor of solid and structural mechanics, EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland

Prof. Wesley Cantwell

Professor of Aerospace Engineering
Director of the Aerospace Research and Innovation Center
Khalifa University

Prof. Pedro Camanho

Full Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering of the University of Porto
President of the Associated Laboratory in Energy, Transportation and Aeronautics (LAETA)
Vice-President of INEGI